The Fool

To what far and distant shores shall my feet kiss?

I wonder where the sands of time will take me.

Who’s face shall I forever miss?

An ever-changing heart knows no fate.

So may I not get lost in the affairs of the heart,

keep my compass stead, get thy bearings ready for the start.

Life is a lot to live,

Some are lost,

Some search for aeons,

Looking for direction, they lost the mark.

Who’s knows ones fate?

I, the Fool?

To a moments notice flees his fickle mind,

ready for adventure, for pleasure.

What shall be his fate?

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Sara in LaLaLand

Welcome to my world.

Bite-size Dhamma

A collection of Buddhist stories, similes, and sayings for those times when you need a little food for thought!

The Presence Project

Finding presence - In the perfect world.

